i love roses. i love St Therese of Lisieux

I love St Therese and i call her my Saint Buddy. 

When i was sent to Argentina for mission and was alone, i found refuge in having a saint buddy and i fell so close to Saint Therese of Lisieux.


I so love her that i tell her everything…all my worries, my happiness and things i prayed for. All my heart’s desires. It is said that when you pray to her, her affirmations of your prayers are shower of roses. It can be in a form of petals, somebody will give you roses, you’ll see it in many different forms…all roses. All affirmations from her and from God. To this date, i have my bible pages with petals of roses which i felt she gave me.
I share the same joy and love of these beautiful affirmations to my family and friends.
A week ago i got a surprise of receiving 12 pieces of roses after a midnight novena with friends from SFL.
I prayed for so many things that night and so i don’t know for which of the prayers i had are these roses. But in my heart, there is only one thing for sure, its an affirmation from heaven through my Saint Buddy, St Therese.
I love her and i know she’s always praying for me. =)
How about you? Who’s your saint buddy? =)


2 thoughts on “i love roses. i love St Therese of Lisieux

  1. Pingback: Lay Me Down In A Field Of Roses « Linda Long Writes!

  2. Pingback: Lay Me Down In A Field Of Roses « Linda Long Writes!

Leave a Reply

