my haven

When you are out for mission you don’t get to choose where you will stay or sleep or worst (but not really worst, it is still a blessing) you wont be able to get your own space where you can be yourself, where you can pray, read your book, snore and or just be with your God.

In my facebook account, i have an album that says “my mission bed evolution” :Β http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.202219228622.164956.529048622

 

I wasn’t able to put all the ones where i stayed while i was in Peru and other countries but when as soon as i found them, i will just add it onto my fb album.

As i look back, the Lord never promised a good bed, a comfortable one and having your own room when you serve HIM. In Matthew 28:20 (the great commission) towards the end of this verses He said, “And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.” That was HIS promise! And i believe in my heart, HE meant to be with me, whether i will have a good bed, a comfortable or even if i would share that to any kids, or any family member of my host family.

BUT God knows how to delight our hearts!

Psalm 37:4 “Delight yourself in the Lord, and He will give you the desires of your heart.”

When i am asked to go to a place for a mission, i do not look forward where will God bring me to rest at night BUT He would surprise me!

This year…this is my haven…my refuge…my place to pray…my place to snore!

Β My bed, by the window and a ready place where i can sit and work! awww! and where i can receive sisters for a “talk”…how we love to talk. Β *wink*

The best part is that i found a recliner in this room when i was fixing my stuff. And there you go! i have a prayer area in my room! =D

I totally love it! The whole idea of you being able to kneel in the morning when you wake up and at night to just say, “Thank you Lord, for another day with You….”

 

And i guess, this is heaven in my haven.

I am blessed to have this and so i openly share this…

Jesus was received in a manger when He was born and me, a sinner like me was received in a comfortable place to serve Him!

mmmm…i am definitely blessed! I am totally loved.

 

Leave a Reply

