HE loves me no matter what.

Luke 10: 21
At that time Jesus, full of joy through the Holy Spirit, said, “I praise you, Father, Lord of heaven and earth, because you have hidden these things from the wise and learned, and revealed them to little children. Yes, Father, for this was your good pleasure.”

During the first Friday of this month (June) I’m blessed to be in the convent of the Discalsed  Carmelite Sisters.

We prayed 2, 000 Hail Marys and had an opportunity to really pray and confessed.

taken from the Convent of the Discalsed Carmelite Sisters

picture with St Therese of Lisieux, my saint buddy

 

After that day, i really tried not to sin. To be careful. I don’t wanna hurt Jesus anymore. I don’t want to disappoint HIM again.

But towards the end of the week, i felt i have not been faithful to the covenant.

I felt so sinful.

That was the same weekend where i needed to give a talk in full spanish and serve in the Pentecost mass.

BUT my GOD is ever merciful.

In my sinfulness HE made me feel HE still has the SAME love when HE first gazed HIS love and sight on me.

Sunday came, and that was the day for my CLS talk.  On the way i silently prayed my rosary and hold on to it as if i will be lost if i will not hang on to it….and can i say the rest of my talk was heavenly history….yay!

The Christian Life seminars’ participants approached me and said how inspired they were…hearing me speak spanish and proclaiming how GOD loves me and how HE makes sure that HE takes care of me. Their words sincerely humbled me, knowing in my heart that i don’t deserve it BUT only all FOR GOD.

Then we needed to ran to the Cathedral of Dallas, Our Lady of Guadalupe for the Pentecost mass. Our community was asked to served.

All i know when we were going there was that we will serve in the music ministry and that we will help in the whole Pentecost mass itself.

BUT GOD had a big surprise for me. The priest, to my surprised, asked me to lead the worship! what?!?!

I have no choice BUT TO SAY YES!

Indeed it was a privileged! How can i say no to my GOD.

I felt so much the “power of the Holy Spirit” all throughout the worship. His Power made me speak and worship HIM in spanish in front of  many hispanic brethren.

It was totally a nerve wrecking experienced BUT it reminded me that it was the same experienced the apostles had when they received the “tongue of fire” …  “3They saw what seemed to be tongues of fire that separated and came to rest on each of them. 4 All of them were filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak in other tongues as the Spirit enabled them.” – Acts 2:-4

That experienced left me overly amazed as to how the Holy Spirit can really take me out of my comfort zone and stretched me to do great things for my God.

I felt i was unworthy… BUT God made me see that through HIS great LOVE  and MERCY HE can use us powerfully if we will just ALLOW HIM.

This is what GOD’s love really means… i am sinful… i am unworthy BUT in HIS eyes…

…..i am HIS privileged one…

i am HIS daughter.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

