the LORD knows!

I’ve been here in Coppell, Texas for almost like 4 days. I left my other hosts’ place, Garland Tuesday night. It is now Saturday and God really have shown me and allowed me to experienced many beautiful things while i am here.

Thursday afternoon when i realized that i don’t have shirts anymore for the next day. I was surprised that i miscalculated bringing right number of shirts for this mission schedule. And i finally realized why, because i thought when they picked me up, i thought we were already on a Wednesday night. BUT it was Tuesday then. urgggh! Sign of old age??!!

And so i planned already that the next day, Friday i will use my sleep clothes as my clothes for the day. Nobody would know anyways. ahahaha. It’s a shirt and a loose capri. While having this thought in my mind, i took a nap and when i woke up, i got this message:

Kristine Pineda

Thursday

Kristine Pineda

  • hello
    hi ate teny!hope you’re having a good day. i have a bunch of clothes that i am going to donate to a women’s charity, but i was wondering if you would like to take a look at my clothes before i give it away. there’s some stuff that i haven’t even worn yet. let me know if you’re interested :) God bless!

    -elaine

Wow! Talking about GOD’s providence!

I went to meet her the next day wearing my sleep wear!  Actually, that same morning, 7am, i went to mass with that clothes already.

And in a box of clothes we chatted as sisters and she started showing me the clothes that will look good on me. mmmm she got good sense of fashion styles!

the bag where Elaine lovingly placed the clothes for me. the dresses i got were not used at all, there were still store tags. ahahaha

I chose only what i needed. I wanted to get some more BUT I thought of the women, my sisters,  who might be needing it more than i am. Anyways, i was in need only for some days because of miscalculation of my days from the other house where i have available clothes, enough to serve God in this mission.

This thought gives me a great smile for my GOD…HE KNOWS! Even the small things and details we need to survive in this life  HE DEFINITELY PROVIDES.

I LOVE MY GOD for HE loves me so much! HE definitely doesn’t want HIS missionaries to be walking and sharing HIS love to people with their sleep clothes. ahahaha.

Matthew 28:19-20

19 Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20 and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

with my Coppell host family and my "sleep clothes" while on break from a concert of Martin Valverde in Sta Monica Parish

Leave a Reply

