Novena to St Therese

This prayer woke me up. so, i wanna share this to you all and together let’s see how St Therese will strongly intercede for us.

It is said that many of her devotees starts their novena from the 9th of the month to the 17th. I made my prayer today and without knowing it’s actually the 9th today! yay!

Last Sunday, i got a very beautiful gift too, a St Therese image from my Hispanic community, MPC-FFV. I know that St Therese is always with me, she watches over me, knows me and intercedes for me.

Check out the prayer here and ask her too for whatever your heart desires are right now. She listens and she will definitely pray with us. =)

taken from the Basilica of the Little Flower, San Antonio in August 4, 2011

 

The Twenty-four “Glory be to the Father’s” novena can be said at any time. However, the ninth to the seventeenth of the month is particularly recommended, for on those days the petitioner joins in prayer with all those making the novena.

The “Glory be to the Father” praising the Holy Trinity is said twenty-four times each of the nine days, in thanksgiving for all the blessings and favors given to Saint Theresa of the Child Jesus during the twenty-four years of her life. In addition, this, or a similar prayer may be used:

“Holy Trinity, God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Ghost, I thank Thee for all the blessings and favors Thou hast showered upon the soul of Thy servant Theresa of the Child Jesus, during the twenty-four years she spent here on earth, and in consideration of the merits of this Thy most beloved Saint, I beseech Thee to grant me this favor, if it is in accordance with Thy most Holy Will and is not an obstacle to my salvation.”

After this Prayer, follow the twenty-four “Glory Be’s,” between each of which may be included this short prayer:

“Saint Theresa of the Child Jesus, pray for us.”

Glory be to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Ghost.
As it was in the beginning, is now, and ever shall be, world without end. Amen.

One thought on “Novena to St Therese

  1. Pingback: A Gift Of A Rose « Linda Long Writes!

Leave a Reply

