GO TO CONFESSION

What other way to reconcile but to confess our sins, ask forgiveness be truly sorry for it and repent!

Today as i pray for the grace to come before the sacrament of reconciliation i was talking to God, and asking Him to grant me the grace to come before Him with so much humility.

He never fails to affirmed me really of HIS words of love. He first gave me this verse:

Isaiah 40: 28 Β “He never grows tired or weary…”

God directly was telling me from the first reading of today that, “Hey, no matter how many times you do this I’m cool…I will not be tired of accepting you again and again.” Yay! That’s my God!

Would you believe, as i continue to go on my reading today, HeΒ continuedΒ to affirm me…

Psalm 103: 3, 8 “He forgives all my sins and heals all my diseases. The Lord is merciful and loving, slow to become angry

and full of constant love.”

This verse melts my heart! Β He is an awesome God! He knows the exact words to affirm us and of what He wants us to do!

And this is the homerun for this:

Matthew 11:28-30 “Come to me, all of you who are tired Β from carrying heavy loads, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke and put it on you, and learn from me, because I am gente and humble in spirit; and you will find rest. For the yoke i will give you is easy, and the load I will put on you is light.”

Even saints went to confessions.

where Saint Therese' of Lisieux would confess before she entered the convent. you will find this in Cathedrale Saint - Pierre (St Peter Cathedral) in Lisieux France

Oh i took those picture personally during a pilgrimage in France in 2010.

for a closer look...

Let us be like the Saints that in their most humble heart they went to confessions…and accepted Jesus as they repent.

Now, we ask grace from God so we can come before Him, do penance and repent. =)

When was the last time you went to confession?

Leave a Reply

