I wonder why this awarding wasn’t shown on TV last night. yay! So for those who wants to know who won and what movie to watch based on this awards, here is the complete list of winners during the 37th Metro Manila Film Festival Awards Night:

Best Picture: “Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story” (Scenema Concepts Int’l, Viva Films)

Second Best Picture: Enteng Ng Ina Mo (Star Cinema, M-Zet Films)

Third Best Picture: Shake, Rattle, and Roll 13 (Regal Films)

Best Director: “Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story”

Best Actor: Dingdong Dantes (“Segunda Mano”)

Best Actress: Maricel Soriano (“Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow”)

Best Supporting Actor: John Regala (“Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story”)

Best Supporting Actress: Eugene Domingo (“My Househusband: Ikaw Na!”)

Best Child Performer: Bugoy Carino (“Shake, Rattle, and Roll 13”)

Best Screenplay: Roi Iglesias and Rey Ventura (“Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story”)

Best Story: Chris Martinez and Marlon Rivera (“Shake, Rattle, and Roll 13”)

Gatpuno Villegas Cultural Award: “Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story”

Gender Sensitivity Award: “My Househusband: Ikaw Na!”

Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza (“Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story”)

Best Original Theme Song: “La Paloma” by Ely Buendia (“Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story”)

Best Musical Score: Jerry Lazaten (“Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story”)

Best Sound Recording: Mike Idioma (“Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story”)

Best Editing: Jason Canapay and Ryan Orduna (“Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story”)

Best Production Design: Fritz Siloria, Mona Soriano, and Ronaldo Cadapan (“Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story”)

Best Visual Effects: Riot Inc. (“Ang Panday 2”)

Best Make-up: Florencia Penero, Niccolo Medina, and Jayvee Flores (“Enteng Ng Ina Mo”)

Best Float: “Ang Panday 2”

Best Full-Length Independent Film: “Pintakasi”

Best New Wave Actor: JM de Guzman (“Pintakasi”)

Best New Wave Actress: Iza Calzado (“H.I.V.”)

New Wave Gender Sensitivity Award: “H.I.V.” (full-length) and “Speechless from Miriam College (student film)

Best Student Film: “Payaso” from De La Salle-Lipa and MATe from Colegio San Juan de Letran

Special Jury Prize: “Biyahe Ni Barbie” from De La Salle-College of St. Benilde

As the year ends, God is telling us YOU ARE THE REAL WINNER IN HIS HEART (still and it will be forever)!

Think of an event in your life when you felt, God really triumphed for you. 🙂



One thought on “MMFF 2011 WINNERS


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s