Heavenly peace!

GOD’S GREATNESS AND AWESOMENESS MAKES ME SO EMOTIONAL AND SAY, I LOVE YOU MORE, JESUS! Today, i went to mass early so i can meet up with our priest speaker for the weekend. We got to the church early for the mass and so i had time to kneel and pray my novena to St. Joseph [its the 4th day today!]. It was a short novena but i stayed kneeling and just being quiet with the Lord made me feel and hear Him say, “I am in control!”

The first reading affirms so much the state of my heart at the moment. Isaiah 49:8-15 “In a time of a favor I answer you, on the day of salvation I help you; and i have kept you…can a mother forget her infant, be without tenderness for the child of her womb? Even should she forget, I WILL NEVER FORGET YOU.”

So much stuff in my plate now BUT I KNOW GOD IS IN CONTROL and HE KNOWS! He will answer my needs! Therefore, i will remain at peace and will continue to praise God for this privilege to work for HIM! Nothing can compare to HIS awesomeness even in the midst of “worldly chaos” because in HIM i gain “heavenly peace!”
Life is beautiful and so i will celebrate it as i work for HIM! Thank you, Lord! Take the work of my hands as my humble offering. Amen.

[thank you Carl Casequin for the picture. God bless you!]

Photo taken in Austin, TX

Photo taken in Austin, TX

 

Leave a Reply

